Wendy Neufeld

Executive Director

Abbotsford Community Foundation Executive Director

Executive Director

Wendy Neufeld has been in the role as Executive Director since April 18, 2017, replacing retiring Executive Director, Susan McAlevy.

Wendy has deep roots in Abbotsford where she graduated from Mouat and later became the owner of a very successful insurance agency for 16 years. Wendy has a passion for giving back to the community, demonstrated by many years of exemplary leadership with her Rotary club, volunteering on several Boards and donating endless hours of time to make a difference to the city. In 2016 the City of Abbotsford affirmed Wendy’s outstanding contributions by awarding her the Order of Abbotsford.

“I am excited to serve the Abbotsford community.  I hope to connect with many of the community members I have had the privilege of working with through my varied volunteer and business roles.  I love the diversity and generosity of Abbotsford’s citizens and look forward to partnering with organizations and individuals to help them invest in our community to make it even stronger,” Neufeld said.

Since its inception in 1979, Abbotsford Community Foundation has awarded almost $11 million in grants to local charities and through the student awards program that provides scholarships and bursaries to Abbotsford high school grads.  The ACF current manages a capital pool of almost $12 million and provides over $500,000 annually in grants and student awards.

Please contact Wendy directly at to discuss the various ways that we can help you invest in your community to create a lasting impact that will inspire future generations.

Jean Vanderbyl

Financial Coordinator

In 2011 after working almost 25 years as a legal assistant and over a decade as CFO of a company I owned with my husband, I decided it was time to slow things down. That’s when I was presented with the opportunity to work with the Abbotsford Community Foundation. I work on contract Tuesday and Thursday each week as their Financial Coordinator. My main role here is to handle all the financial and accounting aspects of the foundation but I also attend all board meetings as the recording secretary. My extensive corporate legal background also enables me to take care of managing the Society’s minute book and BC Registry filings.

I love working for the Abbotsford Community Foundation because it feels good to work for an organization whose sole purpose for being is to give back to the community and the people in it.

Tricia Taylor

Executive Assistant and Student Awards Coordinator

Tricia Taylor

Tricia Taylor – Executive Assistant & Student Awards Coordinator

Tricia Taylor started in the role of Executive Assistant and Student Awards Coordinator with the Abbotsford Community Foundation in 2019. Her varied administrative experience with both non-profits and local businesses has provided Tricia opportunities to appreciate the organization’s invaluable work within our community.

Tricia’s deep appreciation of non-profit organizations stems from her first position after graduating from UFV, working at The Reach Gallery Museum Abbotsford. This appreciation deepened through her volunteer work with the UFV Alumni Association Board of Directors, particularly with the Awards and Rewards Committee, for over 5 years. Tricia was also a member of Scouts Canada for over 20 years, including time both as a youth and as an adult volunteer in a variety of roles, and is now a leader with the 1st Fraser Valley Pioneers BPSA group.

Helping our community to thrive, continue to celebrate its diversity and provide opportunities for our youth is important to Tricia, both as an individual and as a parent of two active youth. The Abbotsford Community Foundation does all of that, thanks to the continued generosity of our donors.